apexdanax.blogg.se

The witches roald dahl worksheets free
The witches roald dahl worksheets free










  1. #The witches roald dahl worksheets free Patch
  2. #The witches roald dahl worksheets free full

It was an enormous white building on the sea-front and it looked to me like a pretty boring place to spend a summer holiday in. Soon after that, my grandmother and I took the train to Bournemouth and settled into the Hotel Magnificent. But just for once I think we’ve got to obey the doctor.” “Of course not,” she said: “It’s tommyrot. They retired there by the thousand because the air was so bracing and healthy it kept them, so they believed, alive for a few extra years.

#The witches roald dahl worksheets free full

Bournemouth, my grandmother told me, was full of old people like herself. Rooms were booked for us in a place called the Hotel Magnifi­cent in the famous seaside town of Bournemouth. In the end, the doctor had his way about the holiday, but not about the cigars. And stop her smoking those vile black cigars.” “Then don’t let her go on a long journey this summer. “Do you want your grandmother to die?” the doctor asked me. You can take your grandson to a nice hotel on the south coast of England instead. He dropped a bombshell on my grandmother and me by telling us that on no account were we to risk the journey to Norway this summer. “Doctor told me to see that you take it very easy for the next few days.” “I thank you for all your help, Mrs Spring,” she said, “but you can go home now.” Within a week, my grand­mother was thumping around the house with her gold-topped cane and interfering with Mrs Spring’s cooking. “She’s a tough old bird,” the nurse said. “They won’t let me have a cigar,” she said. “She told us she simply had to get better because she had to look after you.” “Will you be all right now, Grandmamma?” I asked. I flew up the stairs and burst into my grandmother’s room and threw myself into her arms. One evening, about ten days later, the doctor came downstairs and said to me, “You can go in and see her now, but only for a short time.

#The witches roald dahl worksheets free Patch

I liked her very much, but she wasn’t a patch on my grandmother for telling stories. Mrs Spring looked after me and cooked my meals. “Not at the moment.”Ī fat and jolly lady called Mrs Spring, who used to come and clean our house every day, also moved in and slept in the house.

  • Encyclopedia of World Writers, Beginnings To 20th Century.
  • Encyclopedia of American Literature of the Sea and Great Lakes.











  • The witches roald dahl worksheets free